Workforce, training and education
East Midlands

School of Psychiatry 

Welcome

The East Midlands is a fantastic place to begin your career as a psychiatrist.

The region offers Core Training as well as Speciality Training in the major sub-specialities. The training scheme overall continues to move from strength to strength. The East Midlands has an excellent reputation for delivering high quality trainees who go on to work as Consultant Psychiatrists.

Some of the particular strengths of the scheme are set out below. To get a more personal sense of what we have to offer, please get in touch with one of the Training Programme Directors whose details are given below and on the sub-speciality pages.

For more information contact our Admin Support Team: england.facultysupport.em@nhs.net

 

 


Speciality

Name

Role Title

Trust

Email

Psychiatry

 Debasis Das

Head of School

Leicestershire Partnership NHS Trust

debasis.das@nhs.net

Forensic Psychiatry

Rebecca O'Donovan

Deputy Head of School & Training Programme Director 

Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

rebecca.odonovan@nottshc.nhs.uk

Psychiatry

Jamuna Prakash

Deputy Head of School - Trainee Support and Development

Leicestershire Partnership NHS Trust

jamuna.prakash@nhs.net

Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

Pallab Majumder

TPD Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

Pallab.Majumder@nottshc.nhs.uk

Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

Swetangi Ambekar

TPD Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

Swetangi.Ambekar@nottshc.nhs.uk

Core Psychiatry Training

Suneetha Siddabattuni

TPD Core Psychiatry Training

Lincolnshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

suneetha.siddabattuni@nhs.net

Core Psychiatry Training

Madiha Lotfy

TPD Core Psychiatric Training (North)

Derbyshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

madiha.lotfy@nhs.net

Core Psychiatry Training

Sandeep Singh

TPD Core Psychiatric Training (South)

Leicestershire Partnership NHS Trust

Sandeep.Singh@leicspart.nhs.uk

General Adult Psychiatry

Mahendra Kumar

TPD General Adult Psychiatry

Derbyshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

mahendra.kumar@nhs.net

Medical Psychotherapy

Haroula Konstantinidou

TPD Psychiatry

Leicester Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

haroula.konstantinidou1@nhs.net

Old Age Psychiatry

Michael Parker

TPD Old Age Psychotherapy

Derbyshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

m.parker4@nhs.net

Psychiatry of Learning Disability

Mary Barnett

TPD Psychiatry of Learning Disability

Derbyshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

mary.barrett1@nhs.net

 

X