National Dental Core Training (DCT) Recruitment 2020

Recruitment to Dental Core Training (DCT) posts in the UK is through a national selection process led by Health Education England's East Midlands Office (The DCT National Recruitment Office).

Please click on the following link to view the person specifications for each level of training (DCT1, DCT2 and DCT3).  The level of DCT post applied for will depend on how many years of DCT Training (or equivalent) an applicant has previously undertaken.  Please note that applicants should select the most appropriate training level and submit only one application.

Please ensure that you read the DCT Applicant Guide before submitting your application.  Further documentation with regards to the recruitment processes can be downloaded below (Please note, this currently refers to the 2019 recruitment process and will be updated for 2020).

All DCT recruitment queries should be directed to DCTNRO@hee.nhs.uk 

Timeline

Adverts Appear Tuesday 14th January 2020
Applications Open Tuesday 21st January 2020 (10:00)
Applications Close Tuesday 11th February 2020 (16:00)
SJT Invitations Sent Tuesday 10th March 2020
SJT Booking Closes Thursday 12th March 2020
SJT Assessment Window Wednesday 18th March - Wednesday 25th March 2020
Selection Centre Invitations Sent Tuesday 31st March 2020
Preference Ranking Opens
Selection Centre Booking Deadline Friday 3rd April 2020

Selection Centre

DCT1 - Tuesday 28th April 2020

DCT2 & DCT3 - Wednesday 29th April 2020

Preference Ranking Closes Friday 1st May 2020 (17:00)
Inital Offers Released Tuesday 19th May 2020
Hold Deadline Thursday 4th June 2020
Upgrade Deadline Thursday 11th June 2020
Feedback to Applicants By Friday 19th June 2020

Post Descriptions

2019 Post Descriptions for each region can be found by clicking on the links below (These will be updated for 2020 recruitment)

 

X